A new Camera

Chevin

Reaction score
I have used a Panasonic Lumix DFC F250 camera for quite a few years and have found it to be a useful camera to take on my world travels being as it is relatively light and has a 420mm lens. However, last year I had a major operation on my spine and after I had recovered, I decided to treat myself to another camera and a much bigger lens. I finished up buying a Canon EOS 700D coupled with a Tamron SP 150-600mm lens. I am absolutely delighted with the results I am getting and below is a picture I took of a frog in my garden pond.

c7mGmu.jpg

steve2

Reaction score
I use the same lens on my Nikon, very good value for the money. Use it mainly for wild life photos.

Chevin

Reaction score
I use the same lens on my Nikon, very good value for the money. Use it mainly for wild life photos.

Me too, and I have recently added a CamRanger unit to my set up, but I am still learning how to use it.:)

steve2

Reaction score
My son use all cannon equipment, you might be interested in his web site
cadephotographic.wordpress.com. He is a full time school music teacher, part time amateur photographer.
Gets him away from the pressure at school.

Chevin

Reaction score
My son use all cannon equipment, you might be interested in his web site
cadephotographic.wordpress.com. He is a full time school music teacher, part time amateur photographer.
Gets him away from the pressure at school.

Thanks for that Steve, it's an interesting site. I would like to take night time pictures of some of the buildings around the world, but we are so far from anywhere here in Perth, I have stuck with wild like almost by necessity. We have one big firework display in Perth each year but I have not been to it as I am not very mobile due to spinal problems. However, I can hide myself away and allow my subjects to come to me, so I just make the most of that.

steve2

Reaction score
Good luck with the photography. Makes a change to see pictures that aren't of fish.

Chevin