First visit to Whiteacres

bennygesserit

Reaction score
I was 50 this year , next week Me and my 2 lads are going for the weekend as a present.

I am a strictly amateur angler I only started again maybe 2 , 3 years ago and I fish maybe 10 - 15 times a year , especially now my local canal is starting to look like something out of miami vice.

I haven't fished a river since I was a kid and frankly although I enjoy fishing I don't have the time to devote to become massively proficient, but I do enjoy being outside.

So my 4 techniques are basically
1. plumb up till I find a shelf , fish on the desk with a pole and feed with a toss pot.
2. fish shallow and continually throw casters over the top looking for roach and rudd
3. Method feeder to whatever feature I think might hold fish
4. fish the margins on the desk with a waggler rod or pole.

I know I am asking a very genaralised question but is this a good approach ? Am I making fishing a commercial too complicated ?

I know there is another pool thats off complex - is that worth a go ?

Mainly we are looking to catch carp or whatever comes along.

Cheers

Gav Barbus

Reaction score
Its a good while since I have been Benny ,but the silver fishing was exellent plenty of carp and tench if thats your thing as well.
I went in winter and fished the top lake mostly but I think that is out of bounds unless you are in a cabin in summer jennys lake I think.
The lake off site at Perranporth is full of big carp and nice roach or it was when I fished it twenty odd years ago,it was a day ticket fishery back then called Bolingey .
It is supposedly still a very good fishery so I am told.
You cant really go wrong on any of them luncheon meat sweetcorn bread prawns all worked when I was there.
Hope you enjoy yourself and the sun shines.

bennygesserit

Reaction score
Thanks Gav , so mainly conventional commercial baits.