Feeder/Method/Leger

Macca_EFC

Reaction score
I know I've touched upon this briefly before but despite searching the rig/technique sections on here have been unable to find what I was looking for. Basically I've never tried feeder/method/leger fishing before and therefore my knowledge is admittedly v poor on all the aspects of this style of fishing. I'm looking for a step by step guide which explains everything from the terminal tackle needed, how to tie the rigs ideally with photo's or illustrations explained in a clear easy to understand way. Maybe I've over looked something on this site which is what I'm looking for but a good book with this info would be great.

All help would be greatly appreciated as I really want to give this method of fishing a go.

Macca_EFC

Reaction score
I read those, none of which really seem to explain to us simple folk who havent tried it before how to actually set up a rig. I think I need more of a guide much like that you get for assembly instructions. Photo's of finished rigs or talking about how to fish the feeder aren't really what I'm looking for...the search goes on.....

E

EC

Macca, I haven't fished the method that much but when I have, this is how I have set it up, and it has worked.

Thread the feeder on the mainline, fat side down towards hook.

Tie hooklength to swivel.

Tie swivel to mainline.

Push feeder onto swivel, the method feeders I have used have rubber on the bottom so you canpush them over the swivelso that they are semi fixed.

Mould groundbait.

Cast out.

Hide behind your brolly when everyone on the lake wonders which noddyis making the big splashes!

Macca_EFC

Reaction score
Cheers Eddie I'll give that a go and remember to hide at "splash down" or possibly stand up and pretend that I too am wondering who the berk causing so much commotion is /forum/smilies/tongue_out_smiley.gif

E

EC