Super size hemp for hookers

tiinker

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
I went to Asda this morning to pick up my angling times and do a bit of shopping. While I was there I checked though the home baking section and they had a new lot of Hemp seed in it is in small 150g bags and is a pound a bag. But the size of the seed more than makes up for the price 7mm long and 14mm around the thickest part of the seed. I have been buying this extra large seed from Asda for about three years. Some of it I put in soak with hemp oil and then drill it with a super fine drill for use. The rest I just prepare as usual.

daji

Reaction score
Wow that's bigger than i would have thought. i'll have a look next time i visit :)

tiinker

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
What's wrong with that? Why can't you just leave off and stop ruining good threads?

I didn't know Asda sold big hemp and am grateful tinker took the time and effort to let us all know....

Thank you very much. The reason I measured the seed was I have not been able to work out your system for putting up photographs even though one member tried to help me out with it. So seeing as I cannot put up a comparative photo I can only give members the measurements of these large seeds. Many years ago you could get large Chilean hemp but I have not seen any for a long time, Sensas used to market a mega hemp but I have not seen that for a few years either.

---------- Post added at 06:23 ---------- Previous post was at 06:19 ----------

what section was the hemp in at ASDA?

Home baking they do a range of small bagged seeds sunflower ect I have used some of them for experimenting as there is no point in buying a large bag unless you need it . Have a look though the bags of hempseed as some carry bigger seeds than others.

Last edited:

Lord Paul of Sheffield

Reaction score