Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

If I were to spod particles (small seeds) out into a depth of five foot, once the spod hits the water, what kind of spread would the particles give once they reach the bottom? Would it usually be a spread of about two foot in calm conditions.
    And is there a rule of, the deeper the water, the wider the spread?
    I have never used a spod before, so any advice would be helpful.

I would suggest that it all depends on the tow and how quickly the particles sink. If its within grounbdbait catapult range its sometimes easier to estimate with a quick sinking mix that eliminates the tow but is it really that critical, thats the question!

Politicians, like diapers, have to be changed frequently - and for the very same reason

what I was thinking Graham, was to bait an area up whithout the use of groundbait.
    I have been useing pva stockings for some dry particles and these obviousely got the particles right next to the hookbait.

What I want to do now is spread the particles slightly, instead of leaving little clumps if you see what I mean.

Baz I'm pretty sure that your casting, however accurate it is, will give more of a spread than will happen with the bait falling through the water. When I spod, I have mounds all over the place!

Deecy Guest