Hate figure , Upsets everyone

Reaction score
Everything i post Gets totally slated
I will be posting you tube clips in the spring next year of me making lures (spinners)
at the riverside then i will fish with them instantly & you can all see what i catch & you can then all stop doubting me
You will see my style , what i catch , how the fish are handled & watch as i put them back
As i take very few fish i catch , I respect my quarry
Some of you are good to chat to but most of you love to put me down
Watch this space:rolleyes:

Paul Boote

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Galloping paranoia, Mark. You, as an ex-journo, have seen it (plus, of course, the mega-egos) ... there's clearly still a lot of it about...

Reaction score
Nothing paranoid about it
I will just show people
what i do , in words & film
i am no fishing expert
But i think a lot of people on these forums think They are
Over time i have caught very good sized fish & now i aint fussy what size i get when i go out fishing
1/4 lb or 10 lb , It does not matter to me anymore
I have as much fun catching the smaller ones
Most of my fishing is for game fish , Salmon , trout , though i do enjoy the odd pike spinning session,
I really know nothing about ,Carp , Bream etc.........
So all my knowledge is in the above species

Paul Boote

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
So, then, go about it a little more gently, cannibal...

I have, in my time, been nothing short of a menace to sea-trout and salmon stocks (in Wales) with Quill Minnows, Mepps, home-made Devons turned / cast in wood and aluminium, home-made spoons in copper, brass and ali', Irish Minnows, Tasmanian Devils, Rapalas and all sorts of other plugs, etc - hundreds upon hundreds of salmon, thousands of sea-trout - but I grew up and stopped...

Use such lures by all means, but don't turn them into some fish-hungry person's legal alternative to nets...

Last edited:

beerweasel

Reaction score