Need Help!!

ffv

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

From one Angler to hopefully a lot of others, we trying to drum up support for a worthy cause and we are looking for your help. Myself and a few colleagues are attempting to crowd fund a project to give veterans, serving personnel and their families a chance to experience sea fishing for free.

Despite working tirelessly we are really struggling, if you want to read more you can visit our page at:

Fishing for Veterans, a Community Crowdfunding Project in UK on Crowdfunder

Thanks guys we really appreciate anything you can do, even if it’s not donating just a share on Facebook or Twitter every little bit helps.

I think we owe it to our veterans and been one myself I just trying to give something back.

markluker

Reaction score
Excellent idea. As a veteran myself I think every little project like this deserves support.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

no-one in particular

Reaction score
You do not say what sort of boat you are looking for however, this is just something that came to mind. The RNLI might be able to help you, either with advice, a boat, raising funds. Just a thought. Contact page https://rnli.org/about-us/contact-us. Could just send them an email and ask, they have a large network, been in the game of raising funds for a long time and might get behind your project, nothing to lose by asking..

A decommissioned lifeboat might be ideal for your purposes.

Also the Royal British Legion might get behind it or help in some way. I expect you might have already contacted them but in case you haven't http://www.britishlegion.org.uk/ .They have a huge network and do a lot of work for veterans and this kind of thing might be up their street. If nothing else they could make it known across the country, they have their own magazines etc and I am sure they would love to do an article on it.