Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  21
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Anti Angling

Default Anti Angling

How many of us support anti angling organisations but not the Angling Trust. By anti angling I mean the RSPB, RSPCA, National Trust, local nature groups etc.
    Should we support and give money to them while not supporting the AT?
    What are your feelings and why do we do it?
    I am not a member of the AT but am a member of the National Trust. The only reason I joined the National Trust was to save money on visits.

Default Re: Anti Angling

I've never seen or heard any anti angling stuff from any of the organisations you refer to?

Can you give us any examples?

Don’t think the National Trust is anti-fishing … I have fished a few lakes that are on or run by National Trust my nearest is Clumber Park … if you google National Trust fishing there’s a list of places run by them?
    Trust me I’m an Engineer

binka Guest

I've never seen anything that directly states the National Mistrust are anti-angling but I often feel that they just 'tolerate' it for the money it brings in.

It doesn't help when they net waters and sell the fish whilst still taking the money for tickets but that's them all over imo.

For me they worship one God who's name starts with ker and ends with ching

Blog Entries

Nope and never will be a member of any of them, all have agendas that don't include welcoming anglers, most have become corporate monsters that exist to feed the many heads they have.
    •The crow may be caged, but its thoughts are in the cornfield

Been turfed off national trust land land once, It was way out back and beyond of some castle they had but they took their time, I had been fishing it for about 10 years. I carried on fishing it for about another 5 years. I assumed it was just their policy for that particular stretch.