Anglers, recycling and Litter - a study! (please help a student out!) - continued

Goldylocks36

Reaction score
Hi guys,

My name is Dan and I am a 23 year old Angler originally from Kent but I am currently studying an Industrial Design Degree at Loughborough University.

As part of my final year project, I am hoping to come up with a product/service/system to help reduce the negative impact from Anglers in terms of litter and waste (and in particular, with mono-filament disposal). I have created a really simple survey (below) which has only 10 questions and should take no more than 2/3 minutes if you could possibly help me obtain some nice juicy data!

Essentially I need some insights into current behavior and habits before I can begin to consider how to attack the problem and develop something accordingly! I appreciate some of the questions are a bit confusing (or poorly worded!) but any and all responses are very welcome and I appreciate you taking the time to read/respond!

P.S - anybody in the Loughborough/East Mids area that might be able to help or would be able to contribute in any way at all then I am all ears!

Thanks a ton & tight lines,

Angling waste/litter habits Survey

mikench

Reaction score
Done! If this is for a PhD i would widen it to include the wider society who bespoil, on a regular basis, this largely green and present land! We are a disgusting nation when it comes to dropping litter, flytipping and throwing waste from cars. Capital punishment would be a too liberal punishment for most! Anglers are representative of society sadly but many take litter seriously!

rich66

Reaction score
I’ll do it later for you I’m working at the moment... well supposed to be
I’m a leicester lad so drop me a pm I’ll help if I can
Rich

davebhoy

Reaction score
Completed