Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  5
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default FAO - Forum owners - Forum Adverts

Hi,

Not certain this is the best place for this so please move it if necessary.

I've used this forum for quite a few years - I don't fish too much but love catching up on what other people are doing & certainly and get & use a lot of advice gained here to my benefit - people here are pretty helpful, and the reports are generally excellent.

On the HDYGO thread - probably my favourite - I've just had an ad between the post & the bar where the like button is - probably happened before but now I can see why I've missed liking some stuff - it's just to difficult.

I work in IT - I know why this is all done, but please can we have (it may already exist) a subscription or payment option as on most forums to remove the ads. I'd happily pay a reasonable sum but, without this, you are making this place very difficult to use and appreciate.

Hopefully there is an option that I've missed - please put a link up if so.

Many thanks!

2. Default Re: FAO - Forum owners - Forum Adverts

I use an Adblocker and see absolutely no adverts on this forum or any others that I use, they're simple to install too

Blog Entries

Default Re: FAO - Forum owners - Forum Adverts

Ditto nowt here either!
    I've said it before, and I'll say it again, IF THIS SITE GOES PAY PER VIEW for anything, they can ram it right up their arses. I along with, I suspect many, others will be offski. And MR Bailey I've been here since 1996 and one of the longest if not the longest member still on this site!
    Get an ad blocker then you wont have a problem will you.
    I'd have thought as somebody who "works in IT" you'd have known that???????
    Last edited by The bad one; 25-01-2019 at 20:58.

So do I on most of my devices.

That’s not really what the question was about. There’s a lot on here who don’t have the background or will todo that. And soon you will need to pay for a decent ad blocker.