Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  14
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default Does anyone buy fishing tackle from Ebay ?

I've found good prices and variety on Ebay - much of the time free shipping.
    Anyone else?

Default Re: Does anyone buy fishing tackle from Ebay ?

Quote Originally Posted by spoonminnow View Post
    I've found good prices and variety on Ebay - much of the time free shipping.
    Anyone else?
    I'm new to fishing and have a low budget so ebay is my go to place almost everything I buy for fishing is from ebay,

It gives me a bit of guilt about not supporting my local tackle shop, without them I cant get maggots, but alot of the things they sell I can find the exact on ebay cheaper,

If you know what you want and it's on Ebay at a good price, I see no reason not to buy it.

Sent from my SM-J330FN using Tapatalk
    THE NEXT BITE IS GOING TO BE THE MONSTER.

Default Does anyone buy fishing tackle from Ebay ?

Yeah I buy stuff from eBay and Amazon. Ebays particularly good for older rods and reels etc
    I prefer to buy from my local tackle shop if I can & I’ve found he can actually be cheaper than ebay once they start putting on P&P especially things like branded terminal tackle. For instance I bought some Guru hybrid feeders off him for £2.75 each couldn’t get them for less than that on eBay and I got to look at them and decide what sizes I wanted rather than just guess.
    So a bit swings and roundabouts really.

The problem where I live is that the tackle shops don't stock anything I use or take suggestions stocking. Plus the prices plus local tax are way more pricey than I can get sent to me from Ebay or Amazon.com / free shipping and guarantee returns also with free shipping. AGM in the UK looks like they have a huge assortment of lures. Are the prices decent and is the shipping free?