Thanks Thanks:  3
Likes Likes:  10
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default How to make Expander Pellets at Home!!!

Does anybody have any ideas on how expander pellets or soft hooker pellets are made, I've searched google for days but didn't came across any articles on how its made. it's only couple of quid's to buy them but where I live no one has them. Please guys it anybody knows how it can be made let me know I really want to use them.

Default Re: How to make Expander Pellets at Home!!!

Found a couple of link that might help

At last, the secret to making pellet hookbaits is revealed
    Trust me I’m an Engineer

I have read this article and watched the video couple of years ago, but I want to know how to make soft hooker pellets or expandable pellets like the ones sonubait sells.

I remain unconvinced about expanders as an effective bait at all and certainly could not be bothered messing about with pumps or syringes. When I do prepare them I use those recommended by Des Shipp( Sonubaits perhaps) . You literally cover them with water, leave them overnight and they are ready next day. They come in 4,6 and 8mm.

I see you are in Bangladesh so may not be able to acquire sonubaits pellets. If so buy a cheap syringe from eBay, as big as you need to suit the pellets( big is best),discard the needle carefully, fill with pellets and water, place finger or palm over hole in nozzle and pull down the plunger to remove the air. The pellets will then stop floating and sink. They are normally then ready to use. Repeat this process as necessary.
    Last edited by mikench; 28-10-2019 at 07:59.

I've found occasions when nothing will beat expanders as a hookbait, and preparing them, even with a pump, certainly takes less time than most other baits - soaking and simmering hemp and tares, riddling and flavouring maggots, looking after casters, food-processing bread etc.