Anglers, recycling and Litter - a study! (please help a student out!)

Goldylocks36

Reaction score
Hi guys,

My name is Dan and I am a 23 year old Angler originally from Kent but I am currently studying an Industrial Design Degree at Loughborough University. As part of my final year project, I am hoping to come up with a solution to help reduce the negative impact from Anglers in terms of litter and waste. I have created a really simple survey (below) which has only 10 questions and should take no more than 2/3 minutes!

Essentially I need some insights into current behavior and habits before I can begin to consider how to attack the problem! Any responses are very welcomed and I appreciate you taking the time to read/respond! Thanks a ton

Angling waste/litter habits Survey

sagalout

Reaction score
Anglers are a small section of society and will contain members that have all the traits of society, so some will litter. It is not the subset "anglers" that litter it is society as a whole. Litter will only become controlled when it becomes socially unacceptable to litter like it used to be when I was a kid. You did not spit either, I blame footballers for this particularly disgusting public habit.

nottskev

Reaction score
Anglers are a small section of society and will contain members that have all the traits of society, so some will litter. It is not the subset "anglers" that litter it is society as a whole. Litter will only become controlled when it becomes socially unacceptable to litter like it used to be when I was a kid. You did not spit either, I blame footballers for this particularly disgusting public habit.

You're right about litter. I'd go so far as to say anglers as a group might be better than the general public.
Many show a lot of respect for their waters and have a conscience about leaving litter.