Prologic Chair.

yorkieman

Reaction score
Anyone bought a Prologic fishing chair ?
Done a search on FM but nothing as to reviews comes up.

Is it better to have separate adjustable legs or just two at the front which quite a few manufacturers seem to be making now.

mikench

Reaction score
I have no knowledge of this chair but have bought 2 ! One is a Kodex Full Monty chair and the other is a Korum accessory chair! They are very different in design and the Korum is heavy! I bought the Korum having sat in it and the other was a present from my kids! I am 6" and like my chairs to be set high rather than low as I find them more comfortable that way! Mine are comfortable but what suits me may not suit you!

Weight, easy of setting up and comfort are the important criteria to take into account and you are best trying a chair out! The JRC stealth is very light and comfortable as other members will attest to! If I just wanted a chair and no attachments I would buy this one!

B

binka

Is it better to have separate adjustable legs or just two at the front which quite a few manufacturers seem to be making now.

I would imagine that just two adjustable front legs is a cheaper alternative to one with four and in a very competitive market that might be the driving factor why a few are going down that route.

I think you need to look at what kind of waters you want to use your chair on, if you are fishing from platforms or reasonably flat banks then front adjusting legs should suffice as they will give you the adjustment needed to set the back rake if there is no specific back rake adjustment, as well of course as levelling the front legs.

If you're fishing rivers or any uneven natural banking then I would be inclined to look for a chair with four adjustable legs and don't forget that many will be fine on very steep banks with the rear legs left folded up and just the front extended, which is how I often use mine on the river.

yorkieman

Reaction score