And now the weather!!!!

N

Nick Gardner

I know this might sound a silly question, but how does the direction of wind etc effect Carp feeding paterns and can make the difference between a great days sport and another fishless blank. I read articles about "when I got to the swim there was a strong wind from the North West which was going to make things very hard" or whatever.

I have been fishing for many years and only in the last 5 have concentrated on Carp, and as these boys are not easy to catch at the best of times, what can be going on under water in a still water lake, just because the wind is blowing easterly of whatever.

I understand that food can be moved in directions which might help, but why should the wind have so much effect on whats going on under the surface.

Any advise from you Carping Michael Fish's out there would be appreciated.

Thanks

Nick

D

David Will

My experience with wind and it's effects are based on Roach fishing but are valid for Carp.