carp keepnets

Neneman Nick

Reaction score
when fishing matches at drayton and boddington resevoirs,are you required to have full sack material keep nets or are the mix mesh ones with sacking at the bottom ok to use???

Dave Float

Reaction score
On drayton mixed mesh is ok but i would advise you to take 2 or 3 nets due to the rule of only 12 fish per net.You can soon rack up a massive weight and having spare nets is essential.My best weight for there was 308lbs in a six hour club match and i used 4 nets in total.

Neneman Nick

Reaction score
cheers for that dave.....with a weight like that i`m presuming you were either on the dam wall or the boards next to the sailing club???
any hints and tips about methods used would be most welcome as most of the anglers in our works club are just getting back into fishing or are complete novices.only a handfull of us are in the know as it were and i`m the only one who has fished drayton before but that was about 4 years ago....
thanks again.

Dave Float

Reaction score