Cooper - pole fishing

austin Simmons

Reaction score
I am a real beginner and have found the imformation on for beginners on fishing magic first class. Could you tell me when the pole fishing guidance is going to begin.

N

NottmDon

Guess a new section on pole would be up to Graham. Having said that mate you can post questions in either the match, coarse or general sections for any info you want. Theres a few pole anglers on here and everyone is willing to help, just ask away! Theres a very basic beginners guide on the following link that gives a gentle intro to pole fishing. http://www.coarsefish.net/pole.htm good luck.

austin Simmons

Reaction score
thank you for your reply and the link. I found it very helpful. I am not sure how to post questions on the "match, course or general sections" Could you possibly supply the HTML link for me. Once again many thanks

GrahamM

Managing Editor
Reaction score
Anyone who fancies contributing a pole fishing series please go for it.

N

NottmDon

There just other forums on here Austin, you found this one and posted a question so I am sure you can click on 'forums' and post a question in the appropriate section my friend lol!
Sounds an interesting idea Graham, even Ron the Hat has a pole now so I think we can safely assume that poles are here to stay, even that infernal floating one lol!

L

Laurie Harper

Austin, why not subscribe to one of the monthly magazines or take a look at a few instruction books. It's been around a while now, but I found Tom Pickering's "My way with the pole" a useful intro' when I was getting into pole fishing. The basic principles are pretty much the same - you can pick up any new wrinkles from the mag's. The pole's great fun and a v. addictive way to fish. Good luck.

F

Fred Bonney

When Ron told me he'd bought himself a pole,I thought well if the old bu.... has one, I'll have to try it out.
So I picked a Shimano up cheapish, on ebay and so far, good fun.