British waterways and the EA

Mithrandir

Reaction score
With British waterways going, and the EA being "substantially reformed", should we, as anglers, be getting together and applying pressure to these new bodies before the manure hits the rotating air circulator and some anti angling lobby gets in first?

Thoughts please ladies and gentleman, and suggestions as to how we can pull together if we need to.

Mithrandir

Reaction score
maybe the angling trust. I am no expert on these organisations so I ask in the spirit of curiosity, hoping that more like me who sit back and do not get involved might find out if we need to get active.

stikflote

Reaction score
i see the Angling Trust, no longer have a web site,its just been shut down,
this is due to ,arguments and no one being able to act as monitor,
i would have done it for free,

jimmy crackedcorn

Reaction score
Site looks OK to me. However, this is the time to find out what sort of clout the AT has - if they get asked behind a load of other bodies it wont look good.

quickcedo

Reaction score
British Waterways going??? I live on a boat and have not heard this one, nor indeed has the landowner where I moor. Can someone elaborate or is this just rumours?

Mithrandir

Reaction score
Last edited:

richiekelly

Reaction score

stikflote

Reaction score
Jimmy crackedcorn,
Emails have been sent to A,T members from Mark Loylld, saying the website would no longer be in use because of a lot of arguments ,and the fact that no one could spare the time to moderate the site,

---------- Post added at 19:23 ---------- Previous post was at 19:01 ----------

this is what i received,