sunglasses

andymakesglasses

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a sunglasses designer, and have been asked by a client to design some fishing glasses that incorporate features that aren't usually offered on fishing sunglasses.

I'm not a fisherman, so what I'd like to ask is what features are most important to you in a pair of sunglasses for fishing? This can be anything from simply shapes, styles and colours, things that make sunglasses more practical for fishing, and features that currently aren't available on fishing sunglasses but that you'd like to see.

Any help would be most appreciated.

Cheers
Andy
http://www.andysweet.co.uk

Wayne T

Reaction score
Scratchproof,polarised,durable,springloaded,easily adjustable,easily located,difficult to lose and extremely stylish would be nice!

David Naylor 3

Reaction score
yup stylish would be good! most polorised glasses look awefull! I look like Dame Edna in mine.
How about fitting a disgorger holder to the arm... that would be very handy...
and one with a fitted strap so that they didn't fall into the water

Paul H

Reaction score
Derbyshire: best beer, best cheese, best puddings.
I want polarised (obviously), good in low light, scratch proof, not styled like some of those horrendous Oakley and other brands. Also not priced like those brands either. Some kind of flexible frame material would be good for those 'sh;t I just sat on my glasses' moments. I slammed mine in the boot once squashed flat but they survived ok, Liddle specials too.

Not like these over here. They are over styled and make you look like prat.

Something more simply styled like these.

I know they look similar but there's a fine line between stylishly practical sunglasses and sunglasses for the sake of sunglasses.

M

matt thomas

a pair that is sporty without being "surfs up dude"

interchangeable lenses would be an excellent feature so you can have 3 types of lens orange for low light,brown for bright and dark grey for very bright