fishing in germany

A

adriano wilson

ive been fishing in germany for about 7 years,fish have started to get less, the team am with used to catch about 30-40kg per man but now its gone down hill nay be some help or my be someone can give me some tips.
tight lines to all!!!

R

Ron 'The Hat' Clay (ACA-Life Member)

I understand that all fish in Germany caught on rod and line have to be killed by law.

I feel that this is where your problem lies. You have run out of fish.

stikflote

Reaction score
Ron that is correct, thats what comes from having a green party its sick

Beecy

Reaction score
I didnt know that, what a barmy law.

30-40kg, so thats say 20-30 bream knocked on the head in one session by one man, the rats on German rivers must be huge.

Is this just Germany or do any other countries have it ?

R

No other country that I can think of has such silly laws.

In Germany, you have to pass a complicated test before you will be issued with a licence to use a rod and line. If you are caught releasing a fish you will be arrested and imprisoned, pending a court case which you will lose.

Many German anglers travel to Holland, Denmark, France or even Ireland to do their fishing because Germany is certainly on a course to ban angling as a sport, and I fear this will be done in the next 5 years or so. Germany will be the first country in the world where angling is banned make no mistake.

The trouble with most Germans is that they do not protest against unjust laws like we do. They have a tendency to bow down to government control. We have a tendency to rebel against it.

B

Bill Cox

No ron we have a tendency to moan about it and when its to late we may have a half hearted attempt at protest. The French protest the best against what they concider unjust, were pussycats compared to them.

B

Budgie Burgess