The Linedancer?? what do you think??

luremanmike

Reaction score
hi all, just wondering if anyone has use The Linedancer and what they thought of it/ does it work?. If you dont know what one is its a small clip that goes on you rod and is ment too impart extra action to your lures, a quick you tube search should pull up the ad.

The results in the ad look good but its one or them Dodgy American ads.

ian_l

Reaction score
I've seen this ad looks pretty impressive, but my spinningg rod already has something like that built in. I'm new to spinning and thought all spinning rods came like this.

Derek Gibson

Reaction score
hi all, just wondering if anyone has use The Linedancer and what they thought of it/ does it work?. If you dont know what one is its a small clip that goes on you rod and is ment too impart extra action to your lures, a quick you tube search should pull up the ad.

The results in the ad look good but its one or them Dodgy American ads.

Mike,

It goes without saying, you pays your money, and takes your chance. To me it's another Yank gimmick, and the Yank's excell at marketing gimmick's. Put's me in mind of the Fairy story by Hans Christian Anderson, The Emperor's New Clothes. In short, I'd leave it alone and save your money, and spend it on some good quality hooks or swivels.

luremanmike

Reaction score
^^Yeah think i will give it a miss... it does look too good too be true. The obviously fake testimonials are what made me question the product in the first place. lol

Peter Jacobs

Staff member
Reaction score
So, the 'linedancer' is to the lure world what line-dancing is to, well proper dancing then . . . . . . . . ?

We had a large fishing store not too far from our house in Katy, Texas, that had a huge indoor pool, with a glass front, where the 'resident professinal bass angler' would give a demo' every Saturday on the hour lasting about 15 minutes.