Somewhere Down the Kaveri River ? Part 1

M

MarkTheSpark

Absolutely superb, ****y. I'm quite excited about reading part two!

Reaction score
Evocative tale ****y. I, too, wait in anticipation for the next instalment. And I won't reveal the cleverly disguised Edgeley Park Reservoirs as the location. ;-)(Although those elephants were a dead give-away)

nicky

Reaction score
evocative you can say that again, it sounds like a trip of a lifetime that makes life worth all the bother.

Reaction score
Hey Posh Paul, no venue naming! 'A mahseer water in the Manchester area' would have done ;-)

It certainly was the trip of a lifetime. Although I have been travelling to India for ten years now I had never fished inland, and really thought that nothing could shock or faze me about the place, but living in the jungle with mahseer to chase was paradise.

I have many people to thank (especially Steve, Bops and Jim for making it so much fun) but from FM I would like to especially single out Budgie Burgess who despite having never met me, was prepared to risk lending me his catfish gear despite the obvious dangers associated with motorbikes, Indian roads and six foot pieces of carbon.

For all fellow FM'ers thinking about making the journey... just do it! Although wild tigers will not wrestle the venue details from me, please do PM myself or contact Bops through IndianAngler if you need any advice on a future trip.

J

Jeff Spiller

Part one ended far to quickly, just as I was getting into being in India and the elephants it end's !
More please ****y, really well written, you took me their with you for a minute.

Ric Elwin

Reaction score
Great read ****ie.

I spent 2 weeks in the north in 05. Just the one 17lb fish over that period. We mainly concentrated on lures, that was the method recomended by our guide.