gxudas

henryk

Reaction score
Hi all. I've been fishing for a couple of years now and I'm looking at joining a club. I live in slough and I've fished a fair bit on the Slough arm of the GUC and GXUDAS is really the only club I've heard of in this area. Basically what I'd like to find out is: is anyone on here one of their members and if so what are their other waters like? Also if any of you live round here then do you know any other clubs in the area? Thanks a lot in advance. Henryk

Murray Rogers

Reaction score
They have a water in Denham, i think it is called Denham Lake, it is more money on top of the joining fee to be able to fish it over night, but you can drive to a lot of the swims and it has Carp to 40+, Bream into doubles, unknown Eel potential but it has given up a 7 that i know of and it has done a huge Tench a few years ago.

That stretch of the canal has Carp to well over 30 and it has in the passed produced a 40+ but i understand that the fish somehow managed to move overland and is now a resident in a gravel pit further north in the county.

They also have a water right on the M25, a bit noisy but if you are looking to catch a big Tench this is the place.

Hope this helps.

henryk

Reaction score
hey thanks murray and ray. murray i've been on their website before. do you fish on Broadwater it sounds like an immense place. the slough arm of GUC is amazing imho for such a small water its stocks are so varied and it contains some speci's to. also do you fish their rivers: what type of fishing do they have.

henryk

Reaction score
hey thanks murray and ray. murray i've been on their website before. do you fish on Broadwater it sounds like an immense place. the slough arm of GUC is amazing imho for such a small water its stocks are so varied and it contains some speci's to. also do you fish their rivers: what type of fishing do they have.

Murray Rogers

Reaction score