Fox Matrix Carp Rods

Foxy

Reaction score
Ok, as per my last post im looking at some new rods after destroying my ESPS, current favourites are a set of infinitys.

We now have another contender in the shape of a set of 3 fox matrix at a reasonable price.

Anyone got these? thoughts please.....

E

Evan

Knowing how your ESP's got destroyed might help in relation to appropriate recommendations for replacements.... ? Story ?

Oh, and every Fox rod I have and own (Barbel Special, Barbel Float and Warrior XT) is a delight to handle and fish with, though I have no direct experience of the matrix's. Anyone ?

paul martin 7

Reaction score
I have a pair of the Fox Aquos in 2.75 tc, slightly cheaper but very similar to the matrix, they are really nice rods, the finish and build are excellent. They have bags of power and have a lovely through action. Even a mate who doesnt like Fox rods had to admit he liked them.

dadondo

Reaction score
hi foxy my son has a set of three matrix 23/4lb tc rods very good rods solid and reliable good casting tools and great for playing fish so a good alrounder if you like, and they look great too!!!.

Foxy

Reaction score
Paul / Peter, thanks.

Evan, story of the dead ESPs below.......

As with most things in life, one discussion usually leadtimes on to another so i will give you the background........

Bought the rods from my local tackle shop (who is a good man), the rods had been there for about hmm 6-7 years? they are the original Terry Hearns with the thicker butt ring. So, i part exhanged these rods for my old diawa powermeshs + a few quid and bought another one through him to make a set of 3.