newbies

tony hyland 3

Reaction score
i was looking throught some carp sites when i came across a discussion on newbies,a few lads said that they were takeing up to much space on the site.well how do they expect to learn if they can not ask for help.i have not been fish for long,and reading there commnents it puts people like me of asking questions,they might not seem much to the more experieace fishing lads like you lot,but they are quite serious to the new lads,like me. but i have to say i have not come across any of this on this site.do you lads think that newbies take up to much space on the site. just thought i would ask.

davie

Reaction score
how can a newbie take up to much space/time..the worlds going crazy i tell you./forum/smilies/smile_smiley.gif

Mithrandir

Reaction score
When I was a newbie on here I asked silly questions (still do as a relative novice) and have found 99% of the replies very helpful, I have been on Fish ins and found everyone helpful and friendly.

This is a newbie friendly site, as long as you understand there are some sarcastic old mick takers on here too!!

Peter Jacobs

Staff member
Reaction score
Tony,

I've been on FM for quite a while and I cannot remember a time when a new member was not warmly welcomed. As to asking questions, just go for it and I think you'll find a lot of good experienced anglers offering sound advice.

Alternatively take a search through some of the excellent beginners articles, (particularly Mark's) and then if you still have questions I'm sure a lot of FM'ers will be there to help, either on a forum thread or my PM.

captain carrott

Reaction score
There are loads of new or inexperienced people who come on here asking silly questions, then apologisefor asking the silly question.