Bivvy recommendations please

I

Ian Cloke

Starting back in the carp sessions, and I want/need a decent bivvy, couple of thing to consider though, firstly I don't want to be spending over £175, secondly is size, I'm 6'4" and a dainty 18+stone, so would a two man be better? All advice is greatly appreciated.

teddy bear MBE

Reaction score
I've been using the TFG Force 8 for a couple of seasons and can't fault it. I think that for your manly stature you would be better off with the two man version but that would still cost you less than your £175.

Murray Rogers

Reaction score
Your gonna struggle at 6'4", I'd seriously think about losing 5 stone and chopping the legs off from just below the knees, then the Euro Dome is the biz.

You are going to need a two man type thingy, have a look at the big Euro Dome, there are pleanty of better ones out ther nowadays but not at the price thatthe euro goes out for. I have been using one for 7 years now, and it does leak a bit from the seams in places when its pissing it down, but it ain't that bad. I am lucky enough to have been the proud owner of a Waterlot back in the early 80s, once you've had one of them anything these days seems great.

dave newman 4

Reaction score
fox 2 dome bivvy

2 man

less than £130

absolutley HUGE, ive just bought one, set it up in the garden and its like another house

Bootsy

Reaction score
I've recently got the Chub CyFish+ 1 man which I picked up for £150. Comes with a standard overwrap & groundsheet & is extremely sturdy. The 2 man costs around £30 more. Best thing with these is that you can eventually buy the additional Extreme Overwrap which adds a large porch to the front. Check them out here:

http://www.chubfishing.com/list-190-Cyfish+.html (copy & paste into browser address bar)

Ignore the prices as you can pick them up cheaper nowdays. I got mine from a tackle shop advert in Total Carp mag.

S

Steve Clements