Worlds largest carp 120kg... yeah right

kiwi fishingbangkok

Reaction score
ok
there is a company out there promoting this fish.

what a load of CARP, they say 120kg it is not!!!
the fish was weighed in at 82kg!!!

it is my opinion that this is dis-honest to anglers!!!!

how do I know this info? easy I know the angler that landed this fish, hey dont get me wrong it is a GREAT fish!!! Kik is one of the best guides in Thailand when I questioned him on 120kg his answer was no it was 82kg, no way will that man put his reputation on the line as a Pro just to promote that company!!!

google worlds largest carp and have a look at the pictures, after doing that get your mate and try to lift 120kg!! take a photo and look at the strain on your faces!!!!

or you can have a look at other sites and compair fish that have been weighed!!

I am a professional fishing guide here in thailnd and promote Thailand Fishing for free.
I hate to see things like this!!!

well this posting is not ment to dis-respect Kik in any way as I have the up most respect for him but it is here to give people a heads up on what is going on!!

Angling Rules

Kiwi

R

Roto Fryer 1

ill tell you where to go and give you free advice on Thailand if you should so wish. i live around 500 M from bung sam lam

kiwi fishingbangkok

Reaction score
hey dont get me wrong I love Bung Sam Ran!

I have a lot of friends there and have fished there for a couple of years now.

as for fishing holidays yes I do offer some, I also promote the IGFA and own the Bung Sam Ran IGFA weigh station, I have been working with Bung Sam Ran for some time now.

any information that you can give me on fishing Thailand would be great I will put it up on my web page for all anglers to see!!!

that so called 120kg carp is not being promoted by bung sam ran!
Bung Sam Ran does in fact have carp that should be about 140-160kg by now but the chances of landing them is next to nothing!! they understand lines and hooks to well!

Kiwi