HELP! Degree assignment on 'instant big fish venues'

ldnlite

Reaction score
Afternoon all, first poster here.

Im studying enviromental geography/science and have an assignment due for when I return. We were asked to write an 2500 word essay (quite lengthy) on a topic of our choice. Being an angler I have decided to study the controversy and impact surrounding 'instant big fish' venues in the UK. In short I'm looking at the types of venues where big fish have been imported from other lakes within the UK and abroad. I am looking to get a numebr of case studies (around 15) for which I can base my essay around.

I am looking for lakes that give anglers a real chance of catching 30's, 40's (maybe even a 50) in a short space of time. It would be of great help if you could offer me your suggestions (PM ME) of other lakes like these so that I can increase my case study tally and complete a competent piece of work.

Please do not use this thread to vent your angler at any fishery mentioned.

Thank you for your time, Phil

Last edited:

The bad one

Reaction score
So you're really studying instant carp waters rather than big fish waters.
You might be better off asking this question on Northern Monkeys.

Blakemere Whitchurch is another one to add to your list.
Any water that stocks Simmos ugly things that they are :eek:

ldnlite

Reaction score
So you're really studying instant carp waters rather than big fish waters.
You might be better off asking this question on Northern Monkeys.

Blakemere Whitchurch is another one to add to your list.
Any water that stocks Simmos ugly things that they are :eek:

Im looking to include lakes which give the angler a good chance of catching big fish (30's and 40's) without needing to join a syndicate or spend great lengths of time on the bank. So yes, instant (although not always easy) carp waters that contain big fish.

Any more you can list pal?

itsfishingnotcatching

Reaction score