Bivvy help buying please

Shine

Reaction score
I'm looking for a cheapish bivvy for night fishing. Got about £100-120.

I'm looking for one thats easy to erect, sturdy,100% waterproofand midgyproof(if there is such a bivvy).

Before anyone says use a brolly etc, I do have one. I'm looking for a bivvy. Would rather good old green colour but if the right bivvy came along in camo I'd have a look (not a great camo lover though).

Cheers for any help.

Joey

Reaction score
I've been using the TFG Force8 for about two years and have not had a problem with it. Might be worth a look because it seems to meet all your criteria.

JIMMY---PAAS

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
I,ve also got the TFG Force 8 two man bivvy; And I,ve no complaints with it.

Complete sewing in ground sheet, Twin skin. Warm in winter.
6156_2.jpg

Al round a great bivvy.

JIMMY---PAAS

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Yes mate. But wait until you see for your self the room that you get in it. Its enormous.

Shine

Reaction score
Is the one man as easy to set up as some of the video's I've seen? They say 20 seconds but I live in the real world so understand if it takes longer.

Joey

Reaction score
<blockquote class=quoteheader>Shine On You Crazy Diamond wrote (see)</blockquote><blockquote class=quote>Is the one man as easy to set up as some of the video's I've seen? They say 20 seconds but I live in the real world so understand if it takes longer.</blockquote>

Once you get the hang of ityou can setit up in less than a minute, mind you it does take another minute or two to peg it down. The going price (1 man)is around £100 which is not bad for a twin skinned bivvy that comes with a built in groundsheet and numerous door options.

The only complaint I have is I struggle a bit to get it back in its bag which appears to be made to very exact measurements.

JIMMY---PAAS

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
<blockquote class=quoteheader>Joey wrote (see)</blockquote><blockquote class=quote><blockquote class=quoteheader>