carp water near manchester

doug85

Reaction score
Hi there I'm fairly new to carp and have been fishing my local lakes for a while now, I am looking for somewhere to do night fishing(local lakes are a bit dogey). I was wondering if anyone knew of some decent member waters or even some day/night tickets which are more secure.

cheers

bigfish74

Reaction score
I take it by dodgy you mean rhodes there is always clofton marina not a runs water ots a tad hard but worthwhile the carp are old now and mr angry died big bream and tench as well there are also a few grassies in there and i ha e seen two come out in the summer months to floarting crust

I remember the old parachute rig approa h to floater fishi g always did well on there

Hope this helps

Andy

doug85

Reaction score
Ha yes you've got rhodes lodges and also the billy's, but if you go on your own your asking for trouble. Isn't clifton in salford though can't really imagine it being much better, thanks for the info though. Also dont mind driving 1hr - 1 1/2hr

noknot

Reaction score
Hi Doug and welcome!

Have you looked at Sale waterpark? A good friend of mine is a member, some nice Carp to low 30's.

doug85

Reaction score
Hi noknot
Cheers for the info had a look at the website and it looks like a decent water run by some decent people. Do you have any idea how safe it is for nights. Do you know if its a runs water or is it going to need cracking and pre baiting.

bigfish74

Reaction score
Hi Doug and welcome!

Have you looked at Sale waterpark? A good friend of mine is a member, some nice Carp to low 30's.

please please please do not fish sale marina alone at night i know a feew lads who have woke up to no tackle at all in the morning it really is a bad place
there is always pilsworth as well nice place nice carp