New to Stourport & Coarse Fishing

jacko1967

Reaction score
Hello

I'm looking for some help and advise. My wife has made us move to Stourport from the North, and since the two main interests in my life were sea fishing and still water fly fishing I have found myself in somewhat of a desert. I'm slowly finding a couple of still waters to fish but they seem to be few and far between. So I've decided I'm going to have to give coarse fishing a go. Apart from some very limited pike fishing I have zero coarse fishing experience and so I'm looking for some suggestions / help about an easy location near Stourport and direction to some basic info about how to fish it.

Any help gratefully received

cheers

Jack

dorsetandchub

Reaction score
Sorry, mate - can't help very much. I don't fly fish or sea fish and a pair of Rockport shoes are the nearest I've got to Stourport but welcome to the forum.

Have a ball :)

jacko1967

Reaction score
Thanks for the welcome, Stourport seems ok, Birminghams weekend resort.

bennygesserit

Reaction score
I used to go the odd weekend when we were kids , so you are not planning on giving the river a go then ? If you are looking for a commercial carp water what about Furnace Mill you can fly fish for carp there ?

itsfishingnotcatching

Reaction score
Welcome to FishingMagic Jack

I'm pretty local and can give you a heads up on some local coarse pools so as Barisaxman said, pm me. Don't try travelling too far on Bank Holidays if the sun's shining the traffic around Stourport can be horrendous.

Ian

jacko1967

Reaction score
thank you all, I'll be sending a couple of pm's this evening

cheers

barry h

Reaction score