Mullarkeys

scottiedog

Reaction score
I don't know if there's already a thread about this on here but Mullarkeys have sadly ceased trading & gone into liquidation.

jacksharp

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Shame, they gave good service and their unbranded fly lines were excellent!

hunters moon

Reaction score
:(
i don't know if there's already a thread about this on here but mullarkeys have sadly ceased trading & gone into liquidation.

yes sad news indeed and bennets of sheffield also gone the same
way, it was from bennets that i baught my first new fishing rod
an allcocks carp superb i was just 15 and just started my
apprenticeship as a coach builder i still have the rod today.

Paul Boote

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
That's a name from the past. Mullarkey's bulk mono in higher breaking strains kept me in line and caught me a lot of bait-fished salmon and estuary bass when I was a teenager. Seem to remember that it was white in colour and stiff and tough as hell, but the fish didn't mind.

nicky

Reaction score
Thats a shame bought a few rods from them in recent years surprised as they were often the cheapest

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

B

binka

Sad to see another old name disappearing, I've had a few bits and bobs over the years and always received good service...

and bennets of sheffield also gone the same
way, it was from bennets that i baught my first new fishing rod

I remember visiting Bennets as a kid around the mid-eighties when they were the largest in the country, I think Billy Knott was another big mail order name back then.

B

binka

Billy Knott is a young footballer at Sunderland, currently on loan to Wycombe. Proper footballer's name if ever I heard one!

Are you sure you don't mean Billy Clarke's or perhaps Billy Lane's.

I've heard of Billy Clarke and call in to Billy Lanes in Coventry regularly (going there tomorrow) but sure it was Billy Knott... the unlikely location for his business being Penzance?