keston ponds

rob71

Reaction score
sorry if this is in the wrong place .
i live near to keston ponds near to biggin hill i was wondering if anyone has fished these if so any advice on best method and bait would be great .

cheers rob

stu_the_blank

Reaction score
Used to have Leney stocked carp, fished there as a teenager a long time ago, great battles in the lillies, happy days. I think most of the carp 'migrated':wh but may have been restocked. Always had a reasonable head of tench though.

What do you want to catch?

Stu

rob71

Reaction score
Used to have Leney stocked carp, fished there as a teenager a long time ago, great battles in the lillies, happy days. I think most of the carp 'migrated':wh but may have been restocked. Always had a reasonable head of tench though.

What do you want to catch?

Stu
i am open has i am new to fishing so anything really

rob

antlockyer

Reaction score
I've fished there with lures a handful of times and never caught anything. Not the most welcoming place to fish. Quite small and inhabited by regulars and locals. I didn't feel all that comfortable.

rob71

Reaction score
I've fished there with lures a handful of times and never caught anything. Not the most welcoming place to fish. Quite small and inhabited by regulars and locals. I didn't feel all that comfortable.

thank you for the advice your not the first person to say that think i might give it a miss then.

law

Reaction score
Ive fished there for over 20 years. By day, Ive never had a problem, by night you get the odd drunk faffing around, but Ive not had any major problems.
Pike wise, its full of fish to around 15lb. But the are real stunners. Sardines seem to work best.
The top pond is good for tench, but youll have to wade out, clear a swim and bait it up a the same time. There is also some good tench in the bottom lake, but a tree fell last year in the prime tench spot.