River cray

ginty

Reaction score
I normally fish the river medway in eat peckham kent. I wanted to find somewhere a bit more local so i went just for a stroll around the river cray in dartford.
Anybody ever fished here or is it a waste of time? It was quite deep in places so im assuming there must be fish there surely??
Can people tell me some local places for fishing. i live in lee south east london. Im also new to the hobby.

john step

Reaction score
I normally fish the river medway in eat peckham kent. I wanted to find somewhere a bit more local so i went just for a stroll around the river cray in dartford.
Anybody ever fished here or is it a waste of time? It was quite deep in places so im assuming there must be fish there surely??
Can people tell me some local places for fishing. i live in lee south east london. Im also new to the hobby.

I reckon there must be fish there. Try wandering along with minimal tackle and some worms where you can get access.
Have a look on utube under URBAN FISHING for encouragement.

ginty

Reaction score
Thanks. Im going to have a look. Might go with maggots and do a bit of trotting down stream.
What do you think?

rubio

Reaction score
Thanks. Im going to have a look. Might go with maggots and do a bit of trotting down stream.
What do you think?

Gotta be worth popping a few slices of bread in ya pocket when you're exploring a river. I won't always use it on the hook, and sometimes just drift a bit of crust downstream. Even this time of year a chub will sound an encouraging plop as it grabs a gobfull of bread.

law

Reaction score
Ive fished a bit up the Orpington end.
You have to hack away at the undergrowth to get anywhere decent, but Ive had chub to 3lb, pike to 16 and assorted silvers.

chub_on_the_block

Reaction score