Which type of fishing could you improve most in?

grizzley81

Reaction score
For me its going to be spinning as I have never tried it before but very much looking forward to it

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

B

binka

Lure fishing, but then I'd have to like it enough to do it regularly.

Not that I dislike it, it's just that there's too many other things that I enjoy doing more which could explain my cack handedness at it :)

grizzley81

Reaction score
Don't get much more cack handed then me I'm left handed so I'm off to a great start :)

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

robtherake

Reaction score
Fishing with artificials of any kind, but particularly fly fishing, which is presently a mystery to me. :)

sam vimes

Reaction score
Discounting the things I don't do, and have little interest in, probably quivertipping. I don't enjoy it and would rather avoid doing it. However, it's sometimes a necessary evil.

thecrow

Reaction score
I would have liked to improve my river float fishing, I never did it enough to get to any sort of competency and now for a few reasons its to late for me to achieve that, that's unless I poach one of binka's swims that contains some large Barbel and Perch :D

tom_moran

Reaction score
This winter it's dropshotting for me, had a few hours and a few small fish, definitely need practise though. Next spring onwards my mission will be split into two sections, first will be canal tench, which I've never had and secondly I want to do some river float fishing as I've never really done it and want to give it a go, just need to find a river that's not too far away and has fish in it

Keith M

Reaction score
My main weakness is in lure fishing for Pike. I'm ok with using small Mepps spinners for Perch and I've even caught Bream on tiny 2cm minnow flies when after Perch, but I just can't seem to catch any Pike using larger lures.