Forming an social angling club

no-one in particular

Reaction score
OK, not thought this through, do I ever, just an idea I have got from reading something else and thought throw it in and see what others think because the idea interests me but I have no experience of this.
Not a club selling fishing rights-just too complicated and more a social club idea, local, could be county but open to all. maybe £5 a year membership, help with anglers sharing cars, help for older, younger, just no one to fish with (safety) and disabled anglers, car sharing. Arranging fishing trips, commercials, day tickets, rivers, piers, beach, invites to clubs, maybe matches, meetings once a month-some pub for get together. Money used to buy a shared club car if enough members, put into arranged fishing trips, website, sea anglers welcome, tackle swaps, boot fair tackle sales, hand your old tackle over, get 50% and 50% towards the club (that from just thinking about current threads and safety, a club offering group fishing)
Just vague stuff off the top of my head for now but interested if anyone has any ideas, problems/benefits; would be interested in joining if one was available locally; any feedback on this?

Last edited:

stillwater blue

Reaction score
Sounds a little like the match club my friend belongs to, I don't match fish so have no interest in joining. They're 16 strong mainly retired and run 'matches' at the weekend through the warmer months on local commercials. First wednesday of the month they meet at the pub.

tigger

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
I don't think a membership of a fiver would buy a club car, and even if it did everyone would be fighting to get in it......:eek:

no-one in particular

Reaction score