Scales

BapAndFuro

Reaction score
I have been fishing for a few months and I really enjoy it. I would like to buy some scales to weigh the carp I have been catching. I don't mind if it's digital or normal.

Can anyone recommend a good set of first time scales, that cost under ?60? I'd also like a sack or bag to put the fish in while weighing it.

Thanks

Shine

Reaction score

BapAndFuro

Reaction score
Thanks for the ideas. I like the look of the digital Ron Thompson Zenso scales. I think the Rapala scales look good too, but once I've bought a weighing sack as well it will be over ?60 (a bit much for a first set of scales).

I have been looking on the Decathalon fishing site, which has some really good deals. There are a couple of sacks. Which one do you think is best?

Moon Fish Bag

Scale Bag

Shine

Reaction score
The 1st one looks a little better. If you have a ebay account look on there.

p.s. When you turn the ron thompson scales on a little fish swims along the bottom....... which everyone needs /forum/smilies/big_smile_smiley.gif

KAR

Reaction score
How big do you want 'em to go up to?

KAR

Reaction score
I'd go for JRC Rueben Heatons. I got some a bit ago and they're perfect. Weigh up to 60lb just incase you get the big fish bug. /forum/smilies/big_smile_smiley.gif

tommy

Reaction score
lads i know this has nothing to do with fishing but i need help....i have a new phone a nokia 2760 and i cant find how to download my fishing pics to my computer i have got a bluetoth adaptor but it still wont work HHHHHHHelp

BapAndFuro

Reaction score
I've looked at the Reuben Heaton scales and I think a good thing about them is the ability to 'zero' the scales once you've added you wet sling or sack. JRC Reuben Heaton Scales

Does anyone know of any cheaper digital/class style scales that you can 'zero'?

KAR

Reaction score