Help Me Please

paul folan

Reaction score
HELLO EVERYBODY

i am a compleat novice and just started fishing and i am going to thorpe lea this weekend and was hoping all you experts out there will take pity on me and advise me on what type of rig to use and bait i.e type and flavour.

i look forward to reading all of your replys

Ian Gemson

Reaction score
Hello paul.

Thorple lea is fishing very well at the moment the best pegs are 15, 16 & 17 and on the M25 bank 50 49 48 47 & 46 small baits ie 10mm or 8mm even single bits of fake corn are scoring really well cast at range ie 130 yards to showing carp with very very small PVA bags. Helicopter rigs or a mdified running rig like this does the business.

http://smartcarping.blogspot.com/2009/03/how-to-set-up-side-clip-running-rig.html

Here is an article I did with Ian Welsh on theM25 bank which show the rigs I used.

http://smartcarping.blogspot.com/2007/12/anglers-mail-feature-mission.html

Tight Lines mate let us know how you get on

I am there tomorrow I will post some pics of the session for you.

Tight Lines

Reaction score
<blockquote class=quoteheader></blockquote><blockquote class=quoteheader>paul folan wrote (see)</blockquote><blockquote class=quote>

HELLO EVERYBODY

<u>i am a compleat novice and just started fishing and i am going to thorpe lea this weekend </u>and was hoping all you experts out there will take pity on me and advise me on what type of rig to use and bait i.e type and flavour.

i look forward to reading all of your replys </blockquote><blockquote class=quoteheader>Ian Gemson wrote (see)</blockquote><blockquote class=quote>

Hello paul.

Thorple lea is fishing very well at the moment the best pegs are 15, 16 & 17 and on the M25 bank 50 49 48 47 & 46 small baits ie 10mm or 8mm even single bits of fake corn are scoring really well <u>cast at range ie 130 yards to showing carp with very very small PVA bags</u>. Helicopter rigs or a mdified running rig like this does the business.</blockquote>