horseshoe lake

L

Lee Buchan

has anyone fished horseshoe lake because im going there at the beginig of next month and i need as much info as i can get. cheers

Anthony Nash

Reaction score
yes lee i,m a h/shoe permit holder and have been for the last ten years. Baitwise i would take hemp,sweetcorn,pellets,castersand boilies to put in my spod mix.Break the boilies up into halves and leave some whole. hookbaits are a personel thing but i always take maize,boilies,halibut pellets,maggots. rigwise i like to use mono in six to ten inch lengths and bottom baits if ican get away with it. PVA bags can work wonders too.

L

Lee Buchan

cheers anthony i wanted to now cuase im fishing it in the carp school at the biggining of next month. is there any certain place were you would use that bait or would you use it any where. is it worth spoding it. cheers

Anthony Nash

Reaction score
Hi Lee. I will see you at the school as i am an instructor for the third year running.
As a school "pupil" you don,t have a choice as to where you fish as it depends on who they pair you off with. But don,t let that worry you as everyone who is an insructor at the school is more than capable of getting the best from their swim. If its hot hope you get a summer bay swim. This should be where i am with Ben and Barry O,connor. Look forward to meeting you.

L

Lee Buchan

cheers anthony. im looking forward to meeting you. im not fishing it alone im fishing with ben taylor(he goes on the site aswell) the carp society said that we will be with the same instructor but will he need to take his own bivvy or will we be in the same bivvy.

L

Lee Buchan

anthony ref to the pva bags am i better with funnel web or the plastic type bags. thanks

Anthony Nash

Reaction score