I'm just begining. Your help please.

Shine

Reaction score
Got a Finepix S5800. Have been playing about with it for a few days now. Went fishing today and took some pics.
As I'm just starting out trying to take better pictures can you tell me from the pics below what I am doing right and what I am doing wrong.
Praise and criticism and both welcome.
Cheers,
Dave

ps. Please remember I'm just starting so no technical gibber :)

DSCF0248.jpg

DSCF0247.jpg

DSCF0237.jpg

DSCF0230.jpg

DSCF0240.jpg

---------- Post added at 01:17 ---------- Previous post was at 01:15 ----------

Praise and criticism are both welcome :eek:

Shine

Reaction score
more to the point are you happy with them ??

I happy with them cakey as I've never had a camera that took half decent pictures before. I suppose it just like anything you want to become better at.... practice practice practice

---------- Post added at 09:33 ---------- Previous post was at 09:29 ----------

And learn to make use of your histogram.

Thanks Ron. I'll have a look through the manual. I'd seen that histogram on the camera and wondered what that was. I read about the first 5 pages then got itchy fingers and just wanted to start taking pictures :)

Shine

Reaction score
DSCF0248.jpg

DSCF0159.jpg

DSCF0140.jpg

DSCF0155.jpg

DSCF0162.jpg

DSCF0052.jpg

DSCF0060.jpg

and I have no idea how I done this. pitch dark and i was wondering how good the flash was.....

DSCF0167.jpg

Cakey

Reaction score
cool ,last one looks like the flash didnt fire and so the shutter stayed open for a second or two while you waved the camera around
I have some of my piccys on www.flickr.com
in the search box put theonlycakey
it wont find me the first time but change the search options to people
then click on the red and yellow cakey

Cakey

Reaction score
ha ha ha he loved the snow ,he has one of them lampshade thingys on at the mo he has pulled his dew claw on his front leg

Shine

Reaction score