Pellet mix

maver man

Reaction score
I have got some 4mm trout pellets and some strawberry 4mm pellets.
When fishing for carp is best to mix them or use them on there own?

Regards,
Adam.

chadl

Reaction score
I like to match the pellet flavouring close to the hookbait.

If i were going to be fishing with strawberry pellet i would use a fruity hookbait.

When using pellet i like to use fish based such as krill etc...

CC Moore provide an excellent range.

Thanks, Darren.

maver man

Reaction score
Thanks.
So would it be bad if i had a spicy sausage boilie on the hair with a pva bag of trout and strawberry pellets? (thought a combination would give them a range of baits so the more flavors the more interested the fish become?)

chadl

Reaction score
I am by no means an expert its just the way i like to fish.

Regarding fishing pellet in PVA i would include some chops and whole boilies if fishing a boilie on the hair, if not purchase some larger hookable pellets and include a few in the PVA and one on the hair.

Thanks, Darren.

maver man

Reaction score
I was tying with the idea of that but i have some boilies on order which haven't arrived yet and i need them for Saturday other wise is will be tigers, pellets, meat, corn n hemp.

chadl

Reaction score
I would mix the pellet, hemp, sweetcorn together with some groundbait to draw out the moisture and use it in PVA sticks,

Be careful when threading your line through the PVA stick on as not to mask the hook point with a piece of corn or pellet.

Something i like to do when making the PVA stick first fill it with neat groundbait then add the pellet, hemp and corn mix ontop. This way you can then have the hook point in neat powder eliminating the risk of masking the hook point.

Thanks, Darren.

Frothey

Reaction score
does one brand of strawberry taste the same as another?