Quick Questionnaire!

Status
Not open for further replies.

bigalcal

Reaction score
I am a student studying design and technology at Manchester Metropolitan University. For my final year major project I have chosen fishing as my target area and I have been advised that a questionnaire would be of use to me.

Basically I have been asked to find a problem or problem areas of my chosen topic and then use my research to come up with a solution to the problem.
A quick example of this could be problems with litter. My solution would be to possibly design and make something that perhaps anglers could carry with them which disposes of the litter.

I am still at the early stages of this project and I haven’t specifically chosen a problem area yet but I do have a few in mind. With your help I am hoping to narrow down some of the choices and just get a few thoughts from other people.

I would appreciate if you could fill in the questionnaire below to help me with my research. (Just copy and paste it to the reply) They can be as simple as one word answers or as detailed as you like.

Are you male or female?

How old are you?

How often do you go fishing?

What type of fishing do you do? (Coarse, sea, match etc) More than one can be put down.

Who do you go fishing with? (On your own, with a friend or family member etc)

Have you fished anywhere outside of the UK? If so, where did you go?

How much physical activity does your participation in angling involve? (Do you have a long walk to where you fish? Or is your tackle too heavy to walk far? Or are on you on the move constantly?)

For what reasons do you go fishing? This can be a very simple answer or you can go into detail.

Are you a member of a fishing club or society? And do you play any specific role in this club? (Chairman, secretary etc)