Float Making Insight

George387

Reaction score
I have been asked by a few FM members if I would take pen to paper or fingers to keyboard, whatever you prefer and put together an insight on float making.

I thought better of it at first as Im no expert at writing or float making its simply a hobby I enjoy doing in my spare time and my floats aid in catching fish for myself & others, my wife's health is now on the up so I have a bit more spare time in the evenings and thought if some younger members can get any tips from the way I do it then the dying art may continue for a while more.

For the lads who were asking for a progress report recently by PM, the report is the page is almost complete, just 2 more photographs to be taken in the process then I will upload it to the internet, I estimate 3 to 4 days as I want to use the float I have constructed from the beginning and I have to wait on lacquer drying times. It is nothing special it is just a picture by picture way and a few words on each stage.

*Please note*
Before I release the page for viewing, This insight is purely the way I create my floats and is by no means the proper way to do things.

chavender

Reaction score
Ilkeston ,derbyshire ,great britain ,earth ,The un
i'll look forward too that ,glade your wife's on the mend ,not had much time of late too get down to serious floatmaking yet ,been playing with my new toy (and breaking it :wh ,well the autofeed drive belt) i've only been able too reshape some large body's into more suitable sizes and shapes so far .but will be investing in new bits & pieces soon for it soon .

George387

Reaction score
Thanks Ray & Steve, So what you been up to steve that you broke your new toy....taking it beyond its limits and experimenting I shouldnt wonder ;)
Ive done quite a bit since getting my toy mainly in cork now I have something half decent to turn it with and am really happy with the results so far, just got to convince myself for the copier we spoke about. :)