Umbrella help please

Shine

Reaction score
I have looked in 5 tackle shops within 15 miles of me. Not one has the brolly I'm after. 2 didnt sell brollys, 2 had cheap **** ones and the one where I found the Korum umbrella..... all 3 were faulty.

So, without buying blind I shall ask on here for your help.

I am looking for the best there is....
A 50" standard umbrella, no sides, no add ons etc. (D rings would be a bonus)
As light as can be
Fully sealed-100% waterproof
One that's going to last

Cheers for any help

tigger

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Like SV I use a Leeda in camou pattern and it's been great up to now. I've been using it for 12 1/2 yrs and it was only around £20 at the time so can't complain.

Shine

Reaction score
Now 43 quid.. http://www.fishingwarehouseshop.co.uk/product_info.php/cPath/3/products_id/2605

Just read this review on FM about the Leeda one
http://www.fishingmagic.com/tackle/reviews/9932.html

I was going to say in my post, no Leeda please. Only my own thing. A few years back I had a Leeda brolly. Cost about £30. First time it rained water came in through the seals. I called Leeda....... (that's another story)...... anyway, couldnt believe how bad the customer service was so I said I'll never never buy there products again... same with Nash.

Graham Whatmore

Reaction score
Just make sure that whichever one you buy doesn't have fibreglass struts because they will collapse in a good wind believe me, Ive got one (a Liteseal) in my garage £50 for nowt.

Last time I used it was at Clattercote 3 years ago and after it collapsed three times completely engulfing me and knocking my bait into the lake I took it down and got wet instead.

Good bollies are heavy so once you accept that buy the strongest with alluminium struts you will at least have a brolly that stays open in a wind. Lightweight brollies are exactly as described mate so don't waste your money.

Steve King

Reaction score