rig books

S

stu black

After reading some previous threads about leadcore and other rigs, i think i need a sensible rig-book to read.

any suggestions folks?

cheers,

Stu

C

Carp Angler

Put the ?5.99 to better use and buy something useful.

Ask yourself, are you happy with your rigs?
If not, why not?
If you need to change them, you must change them for the reasons you think, not just because you've seen someone else using a different rig.

If you come across a problem, then there are enough experienced anglers on here to help you out.

S

stu black

To be honest, all my rigs are very basic, usually no more than a running lead. i didn't fish for a few years and always used to think that carp anglers were slightly odd ;) but now ive been fishing hard for the last 2 years again, i want to up my catch rate and give better presentation etc but ive missed out on years of rig refinement and the whole array of different end tackle available is bewildering to say the least! A decent book would be a starting point, at least to explain the theory behind each presentation, and most importantly keep all my rigs safe!!

I'll get a copy of the Korda book, thanks David.

And when ive got a clearer picture of what's what.....i'll come back and pick your brains CA!!!

Thanks guys.

Stu

C

Carp Angler

I think you've missed my point Stu.

BTW, the majority of my carping is done with running leads.

S

stu black

I do take your point CA and i think its very important that anglers of all abilitys should be able to, and are encouraged to think about what their rigs are doing for them.

What i'm looking for are some ideas to kickstart me on the carp fishing front.
My point is that i dont know whats available or how it works.

A simple book should surely give me that, rather than me wandering in the dark?

C

Carp Angler

Tie up one of these or one of these
and add one of these
tied using this