the price of carp baits

D

Denis Goulding

Hi all,
I went to stock up on various bait for a trip to the local fishery the weekend ,here is what i bought.
KOI STIM PELLETS....4.75
CSL PELLETS.........7.50
TOTAL HEMP PELLETS..7.50
SOURCE BOLIES.......13.00
SOURCE GLUG.........11.00
GREEN ZING POP UP...8.50
SOURCE POP UPS......8.50
BANNANA AND PINEAPPLE ..12.00

TOTAL...................72.75 EURO'S

jUST wondering if how these prices compare to the uk..

Regards,
Denis

W

Warren 'Hatrick' (Wol) Gaunt

Green Zing here are around ?5.50

8.50 EUR = ?5.92 GBP

Got enough bait for your trip?????????

D

Denis Goulding

Warren,
Just a bit dearer not bad i suppose.I thought i was being robbed ah well..
Warren, i am new to the carping scene,i am just 3 years fishing for them properly and with some thought.I might have too much bait i don't know,how would u attack a new fishery,lots of small fish in the lake, 12 tench, but the majority are carp, there are about 20 fish between 10-16 pounds carp of course, 16lber being the biggest landed so far and she/he was caught last year. Bigger fish have been seen , hooked and lost, i have had 3 doubles in the last 2 weeks, best 15lb and a p.b at that.. The lake is going to be stocked again october with bigger fish,but at the moment i am trying to target the bigger fish present in the lake at the moment.Any advice would be gratefully appreciated..

Regards
Denis

D

Dave Rothery

10kg of bait a day wouldnt over do it (i'm not suggesting you try) 10-15lb carp can easily eat 1lb each a day.

should be about 30kg cakey?

D

Dave Rothery

and well done on the pb mate. didnt we say smelly fishmeals ;)

D

Denis Goulding

Cakey,
I think its the one kilo bag as thats all it is sold in over here, i will have a look and mail back later.