yateley car park

M

michael rouse

I want to fish the yateley car park lake but the only problem is i dont know where it is.Could anyone who has fished it please tell me where it is and how long it would take to get to it frow the North West.Any info on pegs that are producing carp would be appreciated.

D

Dave Rothery

i noticed on another thread that your new to carp angling, you might want to try some easier waters before going to yately, as its not half as easy as some articles could make out!

RMC YATELY

M

michael rouse

thanks for the advice dave.I have a subscription to advanced carp fishing and an article about the carpark came up which made me want to fish it.Could you recommend any other venues in cheshire(carp) that produce decent fish.

A

andrew jackson

Capesthorn Hall is also a bit of a tough nut to crack for a new carp angler, the fish are fairly well clued up now, and it has a serious weed problem to overcome. It is also on the stoke ticket so you have to get into the club.
Michael may I be bold enough to suggest you may be setting your sights a little high and trying to run before you can walk. You want to spend some time catching smallish carp, learning the craft and how to play and handle them safely. Once you are catching consitantly then turn it up a notch and target slightly larger carp. Its not a race you have the rest of your life to catch big carp, and you will be in a much better position to do just that with a few years experience under your belt.

M

michael rouse

I might be taking it a little fast and havnt had any monsters but a 6 hour session at a carp lake got me 3 carp one of 9 and a half lbs....ok so its not brilliant to an experienced carp angler.Are there any lakes i can fish that are easy in Cheshire.A guy i was fishing with told me an easy carp lake was Roman lakes near Stockport.

Could any of you kind carpers please tell me where i can get sufix mono for a bargain

N

Nick Austin