YES I'M IN THE FINAL

W

Wendy Perry

Well i've just had the phone call to say i have got into the final of Fishathon.
I am so so pleased with myself and am looking forward to it .

It will be televised on Sky Sports on 27th Sept (two week tomorrow) and is being fished at Glebe Fishery in Leicester, so if any of you live that way please come down and see me. I just rang Graham to give him my good news and he said "Good luck Duck " heheheh.

When i entered on my application i had to tick wether i am a novice or a match angler i ticked the novice and they have told me they have put me in the match, so who i will fish against i don't know yet. It will be in AT on Tues the final 40.

Anyway i better go and calm down :)

G

goff dyer

Congratulations Wendy, think positive and you will do brilliant, all the best on the day.

C

Chris Bishop

Brilliant news. Can we get some supporters along on the day to cheer our Wendy on..?

R

Richard Drayson

Nice one Wendy. My mate has access to Sky Sports so I'll ask him to record it.
Will you get to meet Matt Hayes I wonder???

Chris Hammond

Reaction score
Brilliant Wendy!!

All the best for the big day.

Could you post the programme time if and when you know it. I'll make sure to watch or record it.

Regards Chris

J

john conway

Well done Wendy and the best of luck on the day.
Tight Lines
John

D

Denis Goulding

Wendy,
Well done u lucky sod, all the luck of the Irish to u on the big day..
Regards,
Denis

R

Richard Barrell

Well done Wendy, I look forward to see you on sky sports. Best of luck for the day!

R

Rodney Wrestt

Was there every any doubt you'd get through Wend, best of luck in the finals.

C

Chris Bishop

I'm half tempted to try and go and do some pics - can see it now... FISHINGmagic girl Wendy Perry romps to victory, reeling in the biggest prize in fishing etc etc...

We ought to pull all the stops out for this, get behind our gal. How about a fighting fund - I'll chip a tenner in for bait etc.

W

Wendy Perry