Fishing Nemesis

Stealph Viper

Reaction score
Do you have a Fishing Nemesis ?

What would you like to improve on with regards to you're own fishing ?

My Nemesis in regards to fishing has always been a serious lack of confidence in my abilities to confidently fish a Waggler on Still Waters.
It comes from being self taught and not really knowing whether or not i am doing it correctly.

Anyway, what are your Nemesis's when it comes to fishing, it may not be techniques, it may be knots or tying hooks or not wanting to try new techniques etc etc.

Write it down and you may just get a reply detailing you on how to correct or fix your problem, if nothing else you can just document it on here.

Stealph Viper

Reaction score
Wobbly,

I used to be the same, but, i found it easier to learn by using big hooks, and thicker line first.

I can't get to grips with using the Drennan Hook Tier, but, i do use the Black Matchman Hook Tier, but as a tip, don't use the instructions inside the packet, they're rubbish LOL

jcp01

Reaction score
Casters. Cannot get to grips with them, never have caught a single fish on them used alone!

Not that I haven't tried, believe me. Last time I gave them a go I fed the canal swim exactly as I was advised, waited patiently, and then when the bites eventually came they were so fast I missed them and then the fish buggered off and never came back after that. Experiences like that don't give me confidence to try again.

I see other people have the same problem with breadflake and lobworms, whereas I am a complete believer and have utter faith in both...

Stealph Viper

Reaction score
I had similar problems with Sweetcorn, but i persevered and eventually caught on them, i always carry some with me now, i don't always catch on them though.

How do you hook your casters, i hook mine the same as i hook a maggot, i am to heavy handed to bury the hook inside them without them bursting everywhere.